Backward VSOP JAZZ Catalog Forward

VSOP100   V.S.O.P. #100

Jon Metzger (vibes, marimba); Keith Waters (piano); James King (bass); Tony Martucci (drums).


  • The Spinner 7:05
  • Elephant Walk 6:24
  • I'll Always Be Loving You 7:02
  • J Bop 4:53
  • The L Bell 8:00
  • Time Again 7:50
  • Credit Line 5:51
  • Getting Back To It 9:25
  • Mixed Up 7:16
  • JMJ 8:23





Price: $13.00/each


Add this CD to shopping cart

All compositions are by Jon Meztger; All compositions are published by Jonder Brook Productions (ASCAP), except "ELELPHANT WALK" which is published by C. Alan Publications.

This straight-ahead session by vibist Jon Metzger is his fourth album as leader, and among the 35 or so recordings on which he has performed. He is a highly regarded accompanist and has worked extensively with Shirley Horn and Fred Hirsch, among others. Jon is also an accomplished composer and the author of every selection on this release. Jon has just recently completed and published a book on vibes improvisation. In between his busy schedule as a clinician and performer he found the time to make this excellent recording. Jon is an artist worthy of greater attention as this CD demonstrates.

Recorded live to 2-track digital at Warm Valley Studio in Washington, D.C. on February 15 and 16, 1996.
Session Producer: Jon Metzger;
Album Producer: V.S.O.P. RECORDS
Engineer: Louis Scherr;
Cover Photo: LM Photography