Backward VSOP JAZZ Catalog Forward


SW103   STUDIO WEST #103
THE RED NORVO QUINTET w/Mavis Rivers and Mae Morse

w/Red Norvo (vibes); Jerry Dodgion (alto sax, flute); Jimmy Wyble (guitar); Red Wooten (bass); John Markham (drums).



  • Spider's Web (Red Norvo)
  • What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter)
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore (Duke Ellington)
  • About A Quarter To Nine {v. Mavis Rivers} (Dubin, Warren)
  • Lena And Lenny (Quincy Jones)
  • Undecided (Shavers, Robins)
  • Rhee, O, Rhee (Red Norvo)
  • One Minute To One {v. Mavis Rivers} (J. F. Coots, S. Lewis)
  • Perdido (Juan Tizol)
  • Lena And Lenny  (alt) (Quincy Jones)
  • What Is This Thing Called Love (alt) (Cole Por1er)
  • That Old Black Magic {v. Ella Mae Morse} (Arlen, Mercer)
  • Don't Get Around Much Anymore (alt) (Duke Elllngton)
  • Rhee, O, Rhee  (alt)  (Red Norvo)


Price: $11.00/each


Add this CD to shopping cart

Recorded, 1962, United Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Session Producer: Vil Vohler;
Cover Photo: Red Norvo; Liner Photo: William Claxton
Liner Notes: Peter Jacobson
Digital Remastering: John Jungklaus & Thomas Gramuglia